Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to header Skip to footer


From the August 1932 issue of The Christian Science Journal

A New Standard Bible Dictionary

THE Protestant Bible in common use is a collection of sixty-six books, subdivided into the Old Testament (thirty-nine books) and the New Testament (twenty-seven books). The thirty-nine Old Testament books originally constituted the Hebrew Scriptures recognized and used by Palestinian Judaism in New Testament times.